A new root…by Kell

The last few months have not been conducive to blogging!!!!  Despite my co-bloggy mama’s urging to get back on the bandwagon, my lack of sleep has given little motivation!!  So please dear friends and readers, forgive the absence but a new root has sprouted in my house ;-)!  Lincoln Daniel was born on August 10th at 7 lbs 3 ounces and 19 1/2 inches.  He is a precious gift and God has truly been so gracious to us…..let me testify & count the ways!!!

There was a lot of prayer that went into the birth of this sweet child.  My previous c-section had been extremely difficult and I knew having a fourth c-section would not be easy on my body.  I expected the recovery to be longer and caring for the other children to be more of a struggle.  I also had a dose of postpartum depression after my third that I expected to pay another visit.  All of that plus a difficult *almost* 2-year-old with lots of health problems when Nate was born exaggerated everything.  Needless to say, there was a lot of prayer that went into this baby….me and a few faithful friends….bathed every detail.  And praise be to my God, He answered every request and blew me out of the water with how very good He has been.

My c-section was so peaceful and the recovery has been the easiest of all four (what in the world??!!!).  I look back over the past weeks and can’t believe how minimal the pain was, how quickly I was exercising again, and how truly joyful I have been even during little sleep, screaming baby & fighting siblings.  I get “that question” a lot….the one with heavy words asking how it’s going….meaning “am I actually surviving?”  And my response is always the same, my God is a God who truly answers prayer.  He has heard my cries & He has answered me.  He has been gracious and merciful and loving in the most intimate of ways.  As much as I want to say I deserved a little bit of a break after the last two babes I birthed and all the trials and hardships that came with them entering this world, I deserve nothing.  It was His loving kindness poured out on me and I am humbled and grateful and my soul does magnify Thee!!!!

So here I am, officially making my re-entry into the blogging world with an extra “root” to bathe in prayer and love for the sake of the gospel of Jesus Christ.  Can’t wait to share more life & learning with you all.

Kell

Comments
One Response to “A new root…by Kell”
  1. Susan says:

    You rock Mamma! Love that you called him the “new root”! super cute! Oh and is HE ever super cute – he looks JUST LIKE LOGAN DID!!! Crazy! Give all the roots kisses from Aunt Susie!

Leave a Reply

