We love Sally (& Jesus)….Part 2 by Kell

Well, let me just say, I am lovin’ the newest addition to our walls!  A wonderful reminder in the center of the home of the “never stopping never giving up unbreaking always forever love” of Christ!  This is a well loved saying from our Jesus Story Book Bible by Sally Loyd Jones.  I totally did not dream this one up on my own….my dear friend found this on OhAmanda.com (formerly Impress Your Kids) and we planned a craft day (though we should have planned three days to accommodate all the cutting!!!) around it during our P week!  You can find all the instructions here My only tips are….cut the letters when the kids are SLEEPING and if you are doing a joint project with more than one child, have them paint one by one!!!  Trust me, these two key steps will help you avoid loosing it ;-).  What do you think?!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Comments
11 Responses to “We love Sally (& Jesus)….Part 2 by Kell”
  1. Susan says:

    Yo yo! It turned out soooo cute! But your link isn’t working 😦 love ya!

  2. cheryl says:

    I love love love this! Its so cute! I also love that you had craft day! So fun!

  3. Amy says:

    Mmmmm, chunky cheese bread (in my best Homer Simpson voice). Thank God for a friend who likes to craft and bake it up! Here’s to chaos!

  4. April says:

    I love it!! Do you mind if I steal this idea??

  5. Kirsten M. says:

    As I already told you, I LOVE this. I told one of my best friends about it today. And she was like that is so cool! What a great Idea….send me the link to her blog! lol So I did. 🙂 What a great message to have as a reminder in your home about the love of Christ. We already have plans to make one

  6. Awesome! Yours looks so good! I love all the pictures. Isn’t it the most awesome reminder to have in your house? After the first time I read the book I said, “I want that hanging up somewhere!”

    Your link above goes just to the blog and not my post…not that it matters, you did a good job photo-documenting your whole process! But here’s my “tutorial” anyway: http://impressyourkids.org/how-to-cut-letters-make-your-own-stickers-fingerpaint-with-preschoolers-whew/

    🙂

    a

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] little things important.  The boys are still talking about the sleepover!!  We did our awesome painting from our Jesus Storybook Bible, played with friends all day, and finished off with Pasta of course! […]

  2. […] We Love Sally (& Jesus) by Raising Deep Roots {a cute version of our fingerpaint canvas!} […]

  3. […] offer a GIVEAWAY!  Browse the old posts ( you could try some of these:  Faith-filled Moments,  We love Sally (& Jesus) Part 2, Rooted in the Word) and when you subscribe mention the one that piqued your interest the most. One […]



Leave a Reply

