Book: Matt’s Begats by Kell

This post could be motivated by my obsession with Andrew Peterson (in the “wow, what an amazing artist” type of obsession in case you don’t know me well and need that clarification, ha!!!).  I figure anyone that can get me & my children psyched about the geneology of Christ is pretty much a super stud.  Yes people, I said geneology, no typo!!!  My 5-year-old not only knows the song but can now speak the whole thing, which well, I think is a-mazing.  And the fact that my 3-year-old who cannot sit still for anything, adores singing along, big points A.P., BIG points!  The Ballad of Matthew’s Begats began as a song in Andrew Peterson’s Behold the Lamb of God C.D. and bloomed into a beautifully illustrated book that your family will LOVE.  The book comes WITH a C.D. of Matthew’s Begats for your kids to listen to over and over again.  Just wait…somehow he was able to use music to capture the anticipation of the coming King.  It is possible you will be shedding tears the first time you listen if you have a moment to grasp the truth that unfolds.

I have to say, this is a GREAT way to build the excitement of Christmas.  One could easily take each person from the geneology over the next few months and share the testimonies and lives that lead to Christ.  Christ, the perfect, sinless, Lamb of God came out of a lineage of imperfect people!  It is nothing short of a miracle!  And praise God that through Christ, we are cleansed and purified, brought into relationship with God through the blood of Christ.  I am desperate for THAT kind of Savior.  Amen, Amen, Amen!!

Comments
4 Responses to “Book: Matt’s Begats by Kell”
  1. stephanie lee says:

    I am so happy to see your family pic and see that you are blogging now in this way! I have missed keeping up and would love to see you guys. Blue Bell would be great. Let me know the date you are thinking and we would love to connect! Love you- Steph

    • lisa says:

      being nosy! are you guys thinking of doing a visit to the blue bell factory? oh, we would so love to join you if possible.

      • Steph (& Lis, u can be nosy, lol)- I was hoping for Tuesday June 29, I’m not sure what time Bluebell opens. I have heard that the Rose Imporium is a great spot to take a picnic lunch to and that there is a minuature pony place worthy of visiting since we are out there! Steph do you know about either of those? Does that date work for you guys? Would love to play!!! xoxo

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] life and choices bring about a truly beautiful promise.  This is a great place to bring out Matthew’s Begats by Andrew Petterson to show children how his obedience did not just affect his immediate family by giving he and Sarah […]



Leave a Reply

